Account Lock

This feature locks your account for 15 minutes if sign-in attempts are unsuccessful eight consecutive times.

If you try to sign in while your account is locked, an error message indicating that your account is locked will be displayed.

Account Lock

Account Unlock

After 15 minutes, your account will be unlocked and you will be able to sign in.
However, if you fail to sign in even once after your account has been unlocked, your account will be locked again for 15 minutes.

To unlock your account without waiting for the 15 minutes to pass, you will need to reset your password.
The account will be unlocked when the password is updated by the password reset.

For instructions on how to reset your password, see Password Reset for password reset instructions.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""