Editing Access Permissions

The following covers enebular's project and asset access permissions.

User Types

First, let's go over the user types. There are the following three types of users.

  • Project Owner
  • Project Admin
  • Project Collaborator
  • Outside Collaborator

assetPriviliege

The Project Owner is the project manager. They can edit project members and manage access to all of the assets in a project.

The Project Admin can invite other collaborators into the project. A Project Admin is automatically admin for all of the assets in a project.

A Project Collaborator is a project member. They can access all of the assets in a project.

An Outside Collaborator is a member linked to one asset. They can access that one particular asset.

The creator of a project automatically becomes the project owner.

Project collaborators can be invited from the "Access" page which can be navigated to from "Access" in the project sidebar (You can only invite those who are signed up to enebular).

projectMembers

Outside collaborators can be invited from the "Access" page which can be navigated to from the "Access" tab in the flow details screen (You can only invite those who are signed up to enebular).

Access-invite

About Asset Privileges

There are up to 4 basic privileges that come with assets: read, edit, deploy, publish.

read edit deploy publish
flow o o o o
file o o o -
infomotion o o - -
infotype o o - o

The Project Owner, Project Admin, and Project Collaborators who create Assets automatically have all privileges plus an additional privilege delete.

privilege description
read user can read the asset
edit user can edit the asset
deploy user can deploy the asset
publish user can publish the asset to share it publicly in Discover
delete user can delete the asset

(edit, deploy, publish automatically comes with the read privilege.)

Asset privilege can be set on the "Access" page which can be navigated to from the "Access" tab in the flow details screen.

Access-role

The "default privilege" is automatically assigned to members when invited as a project collaborator.

Outside collaborators are assigned read by default when invited regardless of the "default privilege".

results matching ""

    No results matching ""